Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Faculty


Arvin Agah (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS/ Interim Dean, Engineering Admin.
agah@ittc.ku.edu
1c Eaton
(785)864-8821
http://people.ku.edu/~agah

Perry Alexander (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Director/AT&T Distinguished Professor, EECS
alex@ittc.ku.edu
208 Nichols Hall or
2022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8833
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alex

Christopher Allen (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
callen@ittc.ku.edu
153 Nichols Hall or
3024 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8801
http://www.rsl.ku.edu/~eecs501/callen/

Alexandru "Alex" Bardas (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS Dept.
alexbardas@ittc.ku.edu
238 Nichols Hall or
2040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4421
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alexbardas/

Shannon Blunt (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
357 Nichols Hall or
3034 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7326
http://www.eecs.ku.edu/people/faculty/sdblunt

Michael Branicky (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS; Professor, Former Dean of Engineering
msb@ittc.ku.edu
358 Nichols Hall or
3046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-2977
http://eecs.ku.edu/michael-branicky

John (Guoqing) Chen
Faculty, Div. Director & Assoc. Professor, Div. of Health Services Research, Dept. of Internal Medicine, KUMC
gj89chen@ittc.ku.edu

Drew Davidson
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
drewdavidson@ku.edu
237 Nichols Hall or
2050 Eaton Hall
(913) 321-3143
https://ittc.ku.edu/~drew/

Kenneth Demarest (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
demarest@ku.edu
3028 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7395 or
(785)864-4838

Tyrone Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
duncan@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
533 Snow Hall
(785)864-3032
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~duncan/

Esam El-Araby (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
esam@ittc.ku.edu
134 Nichols Hall or
2020 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3137
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~esam

Joseph Evans (bio & awards)
Faculty, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, EECS
evans@eecs.ku.edu
356 Nichols Hall or
2048 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8808
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~evans/

Shima Fardad
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
sfardad@ittc.ku.edu
239 Nichols Hall or
3022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7756

Victor Frost (bio & awards)
Faculty, Dan F. Servey Distinguished Professor, EECS
frost@ittc.ku.edu
254 Nichols Hall or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-1028
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~frost

Andy Gill (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
andygill@ittc.ku.edu
252 Nichols Hall or
2024 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8817
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~andygill/

Jerzy Grzymala-Busse (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
jerzy@ittc.ku.edu
108 Nichols Hall or
3014 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4488

Morteza Hashemi (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
mhashemi@ittc.ku.edu
354 Nichols Hall or
2005C Eaton Hall
(785) 864-3878

Rongqing Hui (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
hui@ittc.ku.edu
222 Nichols Hall or
3026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8814
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~hui/

Kij Johnson
Affiliate, Associate Professor; English Department
kijjo@ku.edu
340 Nichols Hall or
3120 Wescoe Hall
(785)864-3773

Taejoon Kim (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor
tjkim@ittc.ku.edu
137 Nichols Hall or
3020 Eaton Hall
(785) 864-8822
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~tjkim

Prasad Kulkarni (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, CSDL Lab Director
kulkarni@ittc.ku.edu
136 Nichols Hall or
2030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8819

Fengjun "Cathy" Li (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
fli@ittc.ku.edu
235 Nichols Hall or
2032 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7707
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~fli/

Bo Luo
Faculty, Professor, EECS
bluo@ittc.ku.edu
341 Nichols Hall or
2044 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7393
http://ittc.ku.edu/~bluo

David "Chris" McKitterick
Affiliate, Director, Center for the Study of Science Fiction/Lecturer, English
cmckit@ku.edu
340 Nichols Hall or
3040 Wescoe Hall
(785)864-2509
http://www.christopher-mckitterick.com/

James Miller (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Associate Professor, EECS
jrmiller@ittc.ku.edu
209 Nichols or
2036 Eaton
(785)864-7384
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~miller

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

Matt Moore
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
moore@ittc.ku.edu
135 Nichols Hall or
2034 Eaton Hall
(785) 864-7764
http://ittc.ku.edu/~moore/

J. Garrett Morris
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
garrett@ittc.ku.edu
253 Nichols Hall or
2028 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~garrett

John Paden (bio)
Faculty, Research Asst. Professor
paden@ku.edu
325 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1692
http://www.cresis.ku.edu/~paden

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
503 Snow Hall
(785)864-5162
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, Charles E. & Mary Jane Spahr Professor, Department Chair
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols Hall or
2001G Eaton Hall
(785)864-4486
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

David Petr (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
petr@ittc.ku.edu
118 Nichols Hall or
200C Eaton Hall
(785)864-8823

Glenn Prescott (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
prescott@ittc.ku.edu
117 Nichols Hall or
3048 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8815
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~prescott/

Hossein Saiedian (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
saiedian@ittc.ku.edu
157 Nichols Hall or
250 Best
(785)864-8812 or
(913)897-8515
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~saiedian

Alessandro Salandrino (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
salandrino@ittc.ku.edu
257 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4896 or
(785)864-4896

Chris Seasholtz
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
cseasholtz@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-3989

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8816
https://people.eecs.ku.edu/~s906s230/

James Stiles (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jstiles@ittc.ku.edu
153 Nichols Hall or
3032 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8803
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jstiles

John Symons
Faculty, Professor, Philosophy
johnsymons@ku.edu
355 Nichols Hall or
3074 Wescoe Hall
785-864-1948
http://philosophy.ku.edu/john-symons

David Tahmoush
Faculty
dtahmoush@ku.edu
357 Nichols Hall

Victor Wallace (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
wallace@ittc.ku.edu
359 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7768

Jamie Walters
Faculty, Associate Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
jwalters@ittc.ku.edu
156 Nichols Hall or
6003 Haworth Hall
(785)864-4776
https://www.walterslab.org/

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Andrew Williams
Affiliate, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion/Charles # and Mary Jane Spahr Professor, EECS
andrew.williams@ku.edu
785-864-3620

Michael Williams (bio)
Affiliate, Associate Prof.fessor; Journalism
mikewms@ku.edu
255 Nichols or
2064 Dole Center
(785)864-7683

Heechul Yun (bio)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
heechul@ittc.ku.edu
236 Nichols or
3040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7367
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~heechul

Cuncong Zhong (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
cczhong@ittc.ku.edu
251 Nichols Hall or
2026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~cczhong/

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.